Funny Friday Quote (Pledge of Allegiance)

Posted: February 26, 2010 in Funny Friday Picks

Funny Friday Quote: Pledge of Allegiance

It was the first day of school for the 1st-grader. After everyone was settled in their seats, the teacher asked the class to stand, put their right hand over their heart, and recite the Pledge of Allegiance.

Scanning the room as the recitation began, the teacher noticed one boy with his hand on the right side of his bottom.

“Johnny, please put your hand over your heart.”

“It is over my heart.”

“What makes you think that’s your heart?” the teacher asked.

“Because ever time my grandma comes to visit, she picks me up, pats me here, and says, ‘Bless your little heart.'”  Jim Kraus

Bible verse of the day: Philippians 1:2 (NIV)

“Grace and peace to you from God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for such a blessed day! Whatever my day may hold, I pray that I conduct myself in a manner that is worthy of You and Your Word. May the words spoken within, be stored in my heart, and shared through love with those around me. Give me the wisdom to know when to speak and to know when to guard my tongue. I love You Father and I am grateful for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

