Funny Friday Quotes: I sold the suit!

Posted: March 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

Funny Friday Quotes: I sold the suit! (Lowell D. Streiker)

A guy applies for a job with a clothing store. He tells the manager, “I really need this job. Please give me a chance. I can sell anything.”

The manager says, “Let’s see how good you are.” He shows the guy a suit so ugly that is has been in stock for years. Nobody could sell it. He tells the salesman, “If you sell this suit, you’ve got the job.” The guy goes to work, and the manager goes out for lunch.

When the manager returns, the new salesman, with his clothes all torn and bloody, tells him, “I sold the suit.”

The manager is absolutely elated, but noticing the condition the guy’s clothes are in, the manager asks, “Did you have a lot of resistance from the customer?”

The guy says, “No, I didn’t have any trouble from the customer, but I got some resistance from his seeing eye dog.”

Bible verse of the day: Psalm 19:1

“The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of his hands.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Today I woke up and as I went outside, I couldn’t help but worship You. Your beauty surrounds my day with all of Your creation and I am so grateful to be a part of it. With every breath I take, I am reminded of how fragile life is and how thankful I am to be alive. You always have a way of sharing with me something in Your beautiful world that always provides peace and hope. Thank You for loving me and for creating me to worship You, because I find so much joy in doing so. I love You Father and I am so blessed and thankful to have this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

