Story of the day: When People Fight, Everybody Loses

National Geographic included a photograph of the fossil remains of two saber-toothed cats locked in combat. To quote the article: “One had bitten deep into the leg bone of the other, a thrust that trapped both in a common fate. The cause of the death of the two cats is as clear as the causes of extinction of their species are obvious.” [Larson, Craig B. 750 Engaging Illustrations. Grand Rapids: Baker Books. 1996. pg. 175.]

Quote of the day: Craig Larson

“When Christians fight each other, everybody loses.”

Bible verse of the day: Galatians 5:15 (NKJV)

“But if you bite and devour one another, beware lest you be consumed by one another!”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Bickering over things tends to steer us off track. For the most part, the things that people bicker about can be resolved just by clear communicating with one another. Help me to be a master of myself and to guard my tongue if an argument seems to be coming my way. May the words I speak be used to glorify You and not hurt anyone else. I love You and I am thankful for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

