Funny Friday Quote: Do you have change?

Posted: May 7, 2010 in May 2010

Funny Friday Quote: Do you have change? (Author Unknown)

Six guys walk into a restaurant and are seated at a table. The leader goes over to the manager and says, “These people are patients from the Walker County Institution. This is our weekly outing. They will probably try to pay you with bottle caps. This is okay. Accept the bottle caps. It’s part of the recovery program. When they go back to the bus, I will settle up with you.”

The manager agrees to go along with this, so they all order and eat. They pay for their dinner with bottle caps and get back onto their bus.

As the leader walks over to the cash register, the manager tells him, “The bill comes to $96.42.”

The leaders says, “Do you have change for a hubcap?”

Bible verse of the day: Psalm 119:89 (NKJV)

“Forever, O LORD, Your word is settled in heaven.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for such a beautiful day. Today as I head into the my day, I pray that the things that I say and do reflect Your light so that people may see You and not me. I pray for wisdom this day to endure all the challenges that may come my way. I love You Father!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

