No God=No Power; Know God=Know Power

Posted: May 10, 2010 in May 2010

Story of the day: No God=No Power; Know God=Know Power

On Wednesday, October 11, 1994, NASA’s Magellan space explorer fell silent. The Magellan had circled Venus more than fifteen thousand times since arriving at the planet in 1990, but on this day NASA scientists intentionally changed the satellite’s course and sent it veering into the planet where it burned to a crisp in the atmosphere.

Why would NASA send the Magellan–which cost nine hundred million dollars–plummeting into the planet? They did so because the Magellan was virtually out of power. One final experiment had drained its batteries to the point where it could no longer transmit data.

Without power, even the highest technology is worthless. Without the power of God, even the most committed Christian can bear no fruit. [“$900-million Venus Probe Plunges to Its End,” Chicago Tribune, 13 October 1994, sec. 1, p. 27.]

Quote of the day: Eric Ferkenhoff

“A loss of power can be more dangerous than we realize.”

Bible verse of the day: Ephesians 1:19 (NKJV)

“and what is the exceeding greatness of His power toward us who believe, according to the working of His mighty power”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I know that without You leading my life, that I would become a powerless soul trying to do things on my own. Father I pray that You fill me today with Your Living Word and direction that I will need to accomplish the things that You have set before me this day. Father, teach me how to maintain a fruitful life without running out of power. I plug into You Father because it is here that I get recharged. I love You and I am thankful for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

