Story of the day: (Stop, Look, and Listen to God)

First of all, I want to apologize for not getting Quote out consistently in the last few weeks and also wanted to let you know that Quote of the day won’t be running at full speed ahead for the next few months.  It is with great excitement that we wanted to let you know that Jeff and I will be getting ready to launch our new church website where Quote of the day will fall under. And because of this, Quote of the day will be undergoing some reconstruction, as we begin to line things up with our Sister Church in Dayton, OH.

I wanted to share with all of you the things that God has given us the green light for. On Thursday, we were given the blessing from God to begin having church in our home. We listened to God and followed through with what He asked of us. It was an amazing time of movement, prayer and worship in the Lord. God has also shared with us that Living Water Worship Center-Southwest will be here in New Mexico, not in San Antonio as I was originally praying for. I think that was more of an emotional endeavor that I wanted and thought I could talk God into doing (funny right?) But God clearly has had other plans. He has provided so many doors to be opened, and is clearly sending and putting people where He wants them to be. God also sent people our way with seed money to put into the church, the same day that God shared with us that the time for the church was going to be here and now. They told us that God had put it in their heart to give to us and to be obedient in doing so because of what God was going to be doing here in New Mexico, a clear confirmation to us that this was His will.

As we begin this next step in the ministry, we wanted to ask for prayer from you all and to thank you so much for being patient and understanding. We are so excited to see what God is about to do!

Quote of the day: Les Brown

“Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss it, you will land among the stars”

Bible verse of the day: Hebrews 3:14 (NIV)

“We have come to share Christ if we hold firmly till the end the confidence we had at first.”

Prayer:

Thank You God that You never change. Father, we are so blessed and excited to see what all You are about to do. Father, may we not take our eyes off of You, because in doing so, we will lose focus. Thank You for placing me under Your wing and guiding me where You want me to go. Father, I will go and do whatever You ask of me, praying that all that I do is Your Will for my life. Thank You for showing me that You never change, regardless of what goes on around me. I love You and thank You for this blessed day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Jeff and Christy

Comments
  1. wen says:

    wow how exciting to you—will keep you in my prayers—and looking forward to hearing about your growth and changes, and seeing the new website as it developes.
    blessings
    wen

Leave a Reply

