Funny Friday Quote: Poof

Posted: January 28, 2011 in January 2011

Funny Friday Quote: Poof (By Jim Craus)

A genie appeared during a university faculty meeting and told the dean that in return for his unselfish, exemplary behavior, he would be rewarded with his choice of infinite wealth, wisdom, or beauty.

Without hesitating, the dean selected infinite wisdom. “Done!” said the genie, and poof! disappeared.

All heads turned toward the dean, who was surrounded by a faint halo of light.

One of his colleagues whispered, “Say something.”

“I should have taken the money.”

Bible verse of the day: Psalm 47:1(NIV)

“Clap your hands, all you nations; shout to God with cries of joy.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for such a wonderful day. May the things I do be pleasing to You as You guide me throughout my day. Father, give me a heart to love like You love and the grace to overcome any obstacles that may come my way. I love You and am grateful to be called Your child.

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

