Funny Friday Quote: Only Waste Deep

Posted: February 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

Funny Friday Quote:  Only Waste Deep (Author Unknown)

My Uncle Jack, a traveling salesman, was driving through Missouri, when he found the bridge over a stream washed away by a recent storm.  A native sat whittling a stick by the side of the wreckage.  “How deep is this stream?”  asked Uncle Jack.

“Dunno.”

“Think I can drive through it?”

“Sure thing.  Why not?”

Uncle Jack drove head-on into the stream.  His car promptly sank out of sight, and he barely got out with his life.  “What do you mean by telling me I could drive through that stream?”  he cried furiously.

“Why it’s ten feet deep if it’s an inch!”

The native scratched his head.  “Can’t understand it,”  he admitted.  Then, pointing to his own waist, he added, “The water’s only up to here on the ducks!”

Bible verse of the day:  Psalm 29:11

“The LORD will give strength to His people;  The LORD will bless His people with peace.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father

Thank You for such a blessed day!  Father, as I head into the day, I want to think about ways that I can glorify You by always putting You first in my life.  I pray for You to guide me away from any temptations or distractions that the world may toss my way, so that I may stand apart from the world.  I pray that my words and actions will become a living testimony to Your Love and Grace.

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

 

Leave a Reply

