Uncategorized

Together is better

Story of the day:  Together is better

I have been fortunate to have my momma here with me while Jeff is out-of-town. I can honestly say that I love when she is here, because not only is her company so important to me, but she also makes some of the best tortillas known to man. She is such an expert at making them, that she doesn’t need measuring cups to get the best tasting tortillas. A pinch of this, a pinch of that, she just knows. As I began to think about all of the ingredients that need to be combined to make the tortilla, I realized that the ingredients alone aren’t what I consider to be edible or even taste good. They actually taste kind of bad.  I don’t remember saying to myself, “Wow, I think that this flour is great, or this hot water and oil are fantastic.  The hot water is somewhat tolerable, but again, it still needs to be combined with something to make it taste somewhat appealing. It wasn’t until she mixed all of these ingredients together, the good and the bad, that the tortilla became edible, a banquet in my mouth.

Quote of the day: Greg Asimakoupoulos

“Much of life seems tasteless, even bad, but God is able to combine these ingredients of our life in such a way that a banquet results.”

Bible verse of the day:  Psalm 107:9

“For He satisfies the longing soul, and fills the hungry soul with goodness.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for filling me with Your goodness.  As I look at the things in my life, good and bad, may I see a banquet that You have created from everything that I may be filled with a banquet in my life.  Thank You for loving me the way that You do and I pray that Your love spills out of me and into others, that they too will know how much You love them. I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen