Greeted with God’s touch

Posted: May 11, 2011 in Uncategorized

Story of the day:  Greeted with God’s Touch

My brother was born 3 months early.  His premature body, weighing only 2 pounds,  couldn’t even hold up the clothes that fit a baby doll.  His little body fit so perfectly into the palm of my father’s hand.  My brother was greeted by the warmth of my parent’s touch as they sat with him day in and day out.  The hospital room continuously echoed the words “I love you son” as they prayed for him.

Today, you are greeted with God’s touch as He sits with You day in and day out.  He is holding you in the palm of His hand and the earth is echoing, “I love you” as a constant reminder of how much He longs to have a relationship with you.   Can you hear Him?

Quote of the day:  Ed Rotz

“God knows that we need His voice and his touch.  So He gave us the Word, His Son, and also His body, the church.  God’s voice and touch say, “I love you.”

Bible verse of the day:  Psalm 95:4

“In His hand are the deep places of the earth; The heights of the hills are His also.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I am so thankful that You love me so much.  I thank You for Your Word, and Your touch that gently echoes Your love for me.  As You sit with me, walk with me, and guide me in Your likeness, I pray to be filled by Your Living Water so that I can overflow with Your love towards others.  I thank You for this blessed day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

