Beautiful Pattern

Posted: July 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

Story of the day:  Beautiful Pattern

I have always wanted to make a quilt from thread and weave a beautiful pattern out of it.  I see in my heart what I would like for it to look like, but the process requires a lot of patience and time from me the maker.  I also know that If I don’t do it, it won’t ever get done.  So I start this process and begin to see the start of something beautiful, which started from scratch.  In the same way our life is a mirror image of this beautiful pattern that God is creating from thread.  And though you may not see the completed pattern that He is creating from that piece of thread, or a pattern that He has already created in someone else, I believe:

It is important to learn these two things: never be discouraged because good things get done so slowly here, and never fail daily to do that good which lies next to your hand.  Do not be in a hurry, but be diligent.  Enter into the sublime patience of the Lord.  God can afford to wait; why cannot we since we have Him to fall back on?  Let patience have her perfect work and bring forth her celestial fruits.  Trust to God to weave your little thread into a web though the patterns may not show it yet. [George MacDonald]

Quote of the day: George MacDonald

“Trust God to weave your little thread into a web though the patterns may not show it yet.”

Bible verse of the day:  James 1:4 (NIV)

“Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for weaving my life into a beautiful pattern.  Though the quilting has just begun and You have so much more to add to my life by way of patterns, I get excited to see the beauty that You are creating.  Thank You for loving me as much as You do and for showing me Your Love through Your Son, Jesus Christ.  I pray for patience and perseverance in my life that I may stand up against any test that comes my way.  I love You and thank You for this blessed day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

