No Instant Replays; That can be a good thing!

Posted: August 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

photo by mindspot365.blogspot.com

Story of the day:  No Instant Replays; That Can be a Good Thing

Every Saturday, Jeff and I love to watch college football.  If any of you know how exciting it is to it watch on T.V., it is even more exciting when an awesome play gets shown a few times more through T.V.’s instant replay.  Though having our life replayed would be great during some of the best times in our life, it wouldn’t be a great reminder for those times in our lives that weren’t so good.

Could you imagine having to live a life, where replays existed, and we could never move beyond them?  I would hate to see all of my errors replayed over and over again. Because of this, I am so grateful that there aren’t replays in life, but that there is forgiveness.  Forgiveness is like when we had VCR’s, back in the old days, and someone taped over a significant piece of footage.  You know it was there, but it’s not anymore?  Now, all you have to go on is the memory of what was, and not so much what is anymore.

I want to encourage those of you that may be struggling with something that you keep replaying over and over in your mind or life, and remember that Jesus paid the ultimate price for you.  His Grace washes over your life and He forgives you of all that you have done.  Let Him tape over that old life that you are trying to keep alive, and replace it with some new footage.  After all, what good are replays if they aren’t any good?

Quote of the day:  Christy Povolish

“Let God’s Grace tape over your past with the present.”

Bible verse of the day:  Ephesians 1:7

“In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God’s grace”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for Grace.  It is Your Grace that has washed away my sins and made me whole.  Your love covered my life and because of this, the replays of sin in my life have been erased.  Thank You for sharing this day with me and for loving me as You do!  I thank You for all the blessings, in the good and bad times in my life!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

