Funny Friday Quote: I wish to be…

Posted: August 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

photo from ordinarilyjustme.wordpress.com

Funny Friday Quote:  I wish to be….

A struggling salesman is walking along the beach in Malibu when he comes across a salt-encrusted piece of metal.  He works for an hour or so to remove the salt.  Lo and behold, it is a very old oil lamp.  The guy starts to buff it to remove the corrosion when poof-a genie appears!

“Genie, I wish to be a dollar richer than Bill Gates,” says the guy.  The genie isn’t sure who Bill Gates is until the guy tell him to check Forbes magazine.  When the genie calls up Forbes from inside the lamp, he learns that Bill Gates is indeed the richest man in the world.

“Guy,” the genie says, “you will forever be a dollar richer than Bill Gates.  What’s your second wish?”

“Genie, I want the most expensive Porsche made:  fire engine red, on-board GPS, and the finest audio system ever installed in an automobile.”

“That’s easy, guy,” says the genie.  He waves his hand, and the best car anybody has ever seen pops out of the lamp.  The genie then asks the guy for his third wish.

The guy mulls the problem over and over.  He just can’t decide what to wish for.  “Genie,” the guy says, “I can’t think of anything now.  May I save the third wish for later?”

“Gee, guy, this is most unusual.  But you hold the hammer–I can’t escape from this lamp until you make a third wish.  Call me when you’re ready.”  And whoosh, the genie disappears back into the lamp.

The guy carefully picks up the now-ever-so-valuable lamp and places it in the trunk of the fire engine red Porsche.  He turns the radio on to balance the sound and makes all the other adjustments needed to get his great audio system customized to his ears.  After that, he pulls off to the beach and heads south along the Pacific Coast Highway.  Soon, he’s doing sixty, then seventy, then eighty.  The Porsche handles perfectly.

The guy is so happy that he begins to sing along with the familiar commercial on the radio:  “Oh, I wish I was an Oscar Mayer wiener…”

Bible verse of the day:  Job 22:21

“Now acquaint yourself with Him, and be at peace; thereby good will come to you.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I pray to continually be a person that celebrates life.  I want to praise You for the gift of Your wonderful Son, Jesus.  Lord, I pray to spread Your wonderful news to friends, family, and the world, with a joyful heart that you have placed deep within me.  Lord, I can’t even describe the love that You have given to me.  May the grace and love that I feel be magnified by the love that I have towards others.  I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

