Funny Friday Quote: And bless mommy and daddy and…

Posted: August 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

Funny Friday Quote:  And bless mommy and daddy and…

A little boy was kneeling beside his bed with his mother and grandmother and softly saying his prayers, “Dear God, please bless Mummy and Daddy and all the family and please give me a good night’s sleep.”

Suddenly he looked up and shouted, “And don’t forget to give me a bicycle for my birthday!!”

“There is no need to shout like that,” said his mother. “God isn’t deaf.”

“No,” said the little boy, “but Grandma is.”

Bible verse of the day:  Psalm 16:1

“Preserve me, O God, for in You I put my trust.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I come before Your throne praying to be filled by Your overflowing Living Water.  You are the portion that fills my cup giving me all that I need for my day.  My heart rejoices in You this day and is so very grateful that Your right hand has held me up.  May I find rest in You this day.  I give You honor, glory, and praise.

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

