To Busy for God?

Posted: September 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

Story of the day: To Busy for God?

Have you ever had one of those days or weeks? You know, the kind that seem to be full of rushing around, not knowing if you are coming or going, and the time you spend with God has dwindled down to a quick second of saying, “I love You Lord and I am thankful for today.” The intimate time that I had longed to have with Him has been lost in the day, full of busyness and just trying to keep up with the everyday tasks of everyday living.

As I finally was able to read my devotional today, I found a little piece of Heaven written in my Bible called Bulldozing Barriers, written by Nanette Kinkade. She writes:

No matter what your week may have looked like, whether you have had all the time in the world or if you overslept, who of these two is ready to approach God’s throne? Who has God been waiting to see? Both! The bottom line is that God loves His children. He knows our failings far better than we. We don’t approach His throne when we feel like we have lived good enough to receive His grace, because no one is good enough. Everyone needs His grace, and there is plenty of it for those who come before Him with a broken and contrite heart.

So no matter what kind of day, days, or lifelong past you’ve had, be bold to confess your sins to the Lord. He knows them anyway, and He stands ready to wash you clean. Let go of the urge to prove your worthiness. Rest instead in the righteousness of Christ and humbly let Him have His way in your heart.

Quote of the day:  Cooper

“If we seek God in the minutes, we shall find Him in the hours.”

Bible verse of the day:  Matthew 11:29 (NKJV)

“Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You so much for loving me right where I am. Though I may have busy days, or busy weeks, I know that You are always waiting for me at Your throne, ready to meet me no matter the time of day. I grateful for being able to rest in You for Your Word tells me to take Your yoke upon me and I will find rest. Thank You for this blessed day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

