Every time we love, it’s Christmas

Posted: December 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

Story of the day:  Every time we love, it’s Christmas

Dale Evans Rogers writes:

Christmas, my child, is love in action….When you love someone, you give to them, as God gives to us.  The greatest gift He ever gave us was the person of His Son, sent to us in human form so that we might know what God the Father is really like!  Every time we love, every time we give, it’s Christmas.

Quote of the day:  Charles Dickens

“I will honor Christmas in my heart to try to keep it all year long.”

Bible verse of the day:  2 Corinthians 9:15

“Thanks be to God for His indescribable gift!”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for Your indescribable gift.  Today and everyday as I head into my day, may the things I do remind me of what You did for me and what You continue to do.  I pray to have a grateful heart and share Christmas everyday with those that I come into contact with.  I thank You for my life, for another day, to wake, to breathe, and to share Your love with others.

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen

Leave a Reply

