Uncategorized

What cha building?

Story of the day:  What cha building?

There’s a well-worn story of a man who approached a laborer who was laying bricks and asked him, “What are you doing?” The laborer said, “Can’t you see I’m laying bricks?”

The man then walked over to another bricklayer and asked, “What are you doing?” And the workman answered with pride, “I’m building a cathedral.”

Both were physically doing the same thing. But the first laborer was occupied with the present task, and the other was concerned with the ultimate goal. [Michael P. Green]

Quote of the day:  Anonymous

“As you keep your earthly duties, keep Heaven in mind.”

Bible verse of the day:  Philippians 3:14 (NKJV)

“I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

As I awake each day, may I have a Kingdom mindset, where I see the brick as a great Cathedral and not just as a brick.  May the work that I do for You be done with a gracious and humbled heart, all while keeping Heaven in mind. I thank You for sharing Your Word with me today!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen