Funny Friday Picks, September 2009

Funny Friday Quote: He was yelling!

Funny Friday Quote:  He was yelling!

A man was in the waiting room of the doctor’s office when he was startled by someone loudly yelling.  Listening closely, he heard, “Typhoid!  Tetanus!  Measles!”  The man immediately went up to the receptionist and asked her what was going on. 

“Oh, that,” she replied.  “It’s just the doctor.  He likes to call the shots around here.” [Author Unknown]

Bible verse of the day:  Psalm 147:5 (NIV)

“Great is our Lord and mighty in power; His understanding has no limit.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

I praise You this day and thank You for all that You provide.  You sustain me with Your Love, Mercy, and Grace.  There is none like You.  You reach across the sky and light my day and night with Your Amazing Wonders.  I am in total awe of how You move and gently touch lives.  There aren’t enough words in the dictionary that can describe everything about You and for how grateful I am.  I love You Father and I worship You today!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen