Uncategorized

What are you full of?

Story of the day:  What are you full of?

     At one particular time, a person’s character could be summed up by the “shaking of hands” or by the “giving of a word.”  There weren’t contracts that needed to be signed or lawyers involved for every single thing.  Today, people are left wondering what type of individual am I dealing with?  Are they quick to anger, quick to judge, and quick to slap a law suit on it?  We are left asking the question what are they full of?  Or better yet, how can I know what I am full of and what’s on the inside of me? 

    Think a moment about a water-saturated sponge.  If we push down with our finger even slightly, water runs out onto the table.  We immediately know what fills the interior pockets of the sponge.  The same is true of ourselves.  We can tell what fills us on the inside by what comes out under pressure.

Quote of the day: J. P. Morgan

“A man’s best collateral is his character.”

Bible verse of the day:  Romans 15:14

“Now I myself am confident concerning you, my brethren, that you also are full of goodness, filled with all knowledge, able also to admonish one another.”

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father,

Our character says a lot about who we are and what we are filled with.  I pray that my character is as the Scripture says, “full of goodness” so that when I am under pressure, it shows in how I handle things.  I thank You for Your Grace that You have given to me so that I can share Your Word with those who have yet to hear it.  Teach me Your ways dear Lord that I may walk in Your likeness, and help me to build my character to be more like You.  I thank You for this day!

In Jesus Name I pray,

Amen    

1 thought on “What are you full of?”

  1. We can tell what fills us on the inside by what comes out under pressure.

    That is good. I got slammed hard this week a few times and praise God His grace was there!

    Very good I think I’m gonna memorize that line…

Leave a comment